Friday, June 19, 2009

Women's Leadership Committee

Pictured L-R are Dawn Egbert, Fremont County, Pauline Bagley, Teton County; Diana Richmond, Madison County; and Shirlene Schwendiman, District II Women’s Leadership Committee Chair.

Bagley Named District 2 Woman of the Year

Rexburg--Pauline Bagley was named District 2 Farm Bureau Woman of the year. Bagley picked up a beautiful silver tray and a bouquet of flower at the annual Women's Leadership banquet Saturday.

The Idaho Farm Bureau's Women’s Leadership Committee contributes an essential perspective to the organization and provides opportunities for women to be come involved in all aspects of Farm Bureau. Four primary program focus areas are: Empower Leaders, Influence the Political Process, Revitalize the Grassroots and Speak Up for Agriculture.

No comments:

ELD requirement waiver

Ranchers worried electronic logging device could hurt livestock industry Boise— Truckers hauling livestock have received a 90-day waiver...