Thursday, December 23, 2010

Just in from Capitol Hill

Lucas Welcomes New GOP House Ag Committee Members

Washington-- House Agriculture Committee Chairman-elect Frank Lucas (R-Okla.) issued a statement congratulating the 16 new Republican members of the House Agriculture Committee for the 112th Congress.

“I am pleased to welcome our new members to the Agriculture Committee. They represent a broad slice of the country and will bring that perspective as we address the issues facing production agriculture and rural economies. The work of our committee affects the lives of every American. We must work to ensure that there is proper oversight of the administration, that rural America has opportunities for job growth, and that our farmers and ranchers have the necessary tools and certainty they need to provide us with a safe, affordable and abundant food, fiber, feed and fuel supply,” Lucas said.

The new Republican members on the Agriculture Committee are Rick Crawford of Arkansas, Scott DesJarlais of Tennessee, Renee Elmers of North Carolina, Stephen Fincher of Tennessee, Bob Gibbs of Ohio, Chris Gibson of New York, Vicky Hartzler of Missouri, Tim Huelskamp of Kansas, Randy Hultgren of Illinois, Reid Ribble of Wisconsin, Martha Roby of Alabama, Bobby Schilling of Illinois, Austin Scott of Georgia, Steve Southerland of Florida, Marlin Stutzman of Tennessee and Scott Tipton of Colorado.
House Agriculture Committee Republicans news release

No comments:

Summer Presidents Meeting underway in McCall

Lt. Gov Brad Little welcomes Farm Bureau County Presidents to McCall. The meeting is being held at historic Shore Lodge. (Ritter photo) ...