Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Just in

Congressional Delegates To Receive Friend of Farm Bureau Award                    
POCATELLO – All four members of Idaho’s congressional delegation have earned the American Farm Bureau Federation’s Friend of Farm Bureau Award for their efforts during the 113th Congress.
Senators Mike Crapo and Jim Risch, along with Representatives Mike Simpson and Raul Labrador will receive awards in the coming weeks at various locations.

The Friend of Farm Bureau award is given at the end of each Congress to those members of Congress who were nominated by their respective state Farm Bureaus and approved by the American Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors.

This award is based upon voting records on AFBF’s priority issues established by the Board of Directors, number of bills that a member has sponsored and co-sponsored, specific leadership role for Farm Bureau on priority issues, and how accessible and responsive that member is to Farm Bureau members and leaders.

“The members of our congressional delegation understand the importance of agriculture to our state’s economy and to our nation’s security,” said Idaho Farm Bureau President Frank Priestley. “It’s a pleasure to work with these fine gentlemen.”

No comments:

Simpson Secures Fire Borrowing Fix and Forestry Reforms in the Omnibu

Washington- Idaho Congressman Mike Simpson applauded the inclusion of a fire borrowing fix and forestry reforms in the Omnibus Appr...