Thursday, July 16, 2015

Just in

USDA Designates 5 Counties in Idaho as Primary Natural Disaster Areas
With Assistance to Producers in Surrounding States

Boise — On Wednesday the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) designated Benewah, Bonner, Clearwater, Kootenai and Latah counties in Idaho as primary natural disaster areas due to damages and
losses caused by a recent drought.

Mark Samson, Idaho State Executive Director, said, “At this point over 90% of Idaho Counties either carry a Primary Disaster Designation or recognition as a contiguous county, which makes them eligible for the same relief.  “Only Oneida, Franklin and Bear Lake do not have designations.”

Farmers and ranchers in Boundary, Idaho, Lewis, Nez Perce and Shoshone counties in Idaho also qualify for natural disaster assistance because their counties are contiguous. A map showing which Idaho counties hold a primary or contiguous designation is available at:

No comments:

Farm Bureau Encourages Lawmakers to Support Death Tax Repeal Bill

Washington-Many farms and ranches will be helped by the recently enacted estate tax exemption of $11 million per person indexed for inflat...