Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Guthrie re-elected

PHOENIX – Delegates at the American Farm Bureau Federation’s 2017 Annual Convention elected members to serve as board and committee leaders for the organization.

Re-elected to two-year terms on the AFB Women’s Leadership Committee were Sherry Saylor, Arizona; Isabella Chism, Indiana; Marieta Hauser, Kansas; Lorenda Overman, North Carolina; Debbi Tanner, Connecticut; and Carol Guthrie, Idaho. Saylor was re-elected WLC chair, which makes her a member of the AFBF board of directors. Chism was re-elected WLC vice chair.

Don Tuller, president of Connecticut Farm Bureau, was elected to a two-year term on the AFBF board of directors, representing the Northeast Region. Chuck Fry, president of Maryland Farm Bureau, was re-elected to the board for a two-year term, representing the Northeast Region.

Fourteen other state Farm Bureau presidents were re-elected to two-year terms to represent their regions on the board: Richard Felts, Kansas; Richard Guebert, Jr., Illinois; Craig Hill, Iowa; and Kevin Paap, Minnesota (Midwest Region); Jeff Aiken, Tennessee; Ronnie Anderson, Louisiana; Russell Boening, Texas; Tom Buchanan, Oklahoma; Gerald Long, Georgia; Mike McCormick, Mississippi; and Larry Wooten, North Carolina (Southern Region); Mike LaPlant, Washington; Don Shawcroft, Colorado; and Paul Wenger, California (Western Region).

Kalena Bruce, a cattle farmer from Missouri who also operates an agri-tourism venture, was elected the new chair of the AFBF Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee for a one-year term, which makes her a member of the AFBF board of directors. 

AFBF’s 99th Annual Convention & IDEAg Trade Show will be held in Nashville, Jan. 5-10, 2018.

No comments:

USDA Partners to Improve Rural Water Infrastructure

Six Projects in Idaho Will Improve Quality of Life and Build a Foundation for Rural Prosperity BOISE– Assistant to the Secretary for ...